360 • 352 • 7072

Customer Reviews

“Professional and gifted with a sense of artistry to create personal designs! I love Stacy Feneide! Definitely book your next appointment here! ”

Jennifer P. 8/11/13

“I love the manicures by Stacy. She is so professional and delightful to visit with while sitting in her salon. I am looking forward to seeing the new space on 4th Avenue.”

Mary Ellen J. 8/10/13

“Stacy does great manicures and pedicures, and she is fun and flexible, too. The space is comfortable and spotlessly clean. Stacy is always on time, I’ve never had to wait at all.”
Thelma L. 6/14/13

“Stacy is friendly and efficient and a great manicurist. Definitely book your next appointment here!”

Mary Janelle C. 6/12/13

“I so enjoyed my Pumpkin Scrub pedicure with Stacy! She was very welcoming, and her space was very comfortable, clean and just adorable. We had a lovely conversation, and I left feeling so pampered. My pedicure also lasted an entire month, which was a nice bonus! I would highly recommend Stacy!”

Maja B. 6/07/13

“I went to Stacy for shellac manicure/pedicures.She provided a very good pedicure and is really friendly.”

Kendra F. 6/01/13

“Had a great experience w Stacy @ salon venue in Olympia wash. She did the shellac nails. Great job!”

Melisa O. 6/01/13

“I love Stacy Feneide! Definitely book your next appointment here! She is super creative and always makes sure you walk away with what you want. The hot stone pedicures are the best. Stacy is super awesome!!”

Pamela G. 3/04/13

“I love Stacy Feneide! Definitely book your next nail and or foot care appointment here – you won’t be sorry! You will not receive the everyday “run of the mill” work. Stacy is very professional about her business. You will have happy toes and and happy fingers when you leave!”

Bobbie M. 1/10/13
“I received a relaxing, professional manicure from Stacy the other day. I was so relaxed during and afterwards that I forgot to post how wonderful the experience was! I love Stacy Feneide! Definitely book your next appointment here! Check her out in Olympia.”
Rachel S. 11/13/12
“I love Stacy Feneide! Definitely book your next appointment here! Thank you so much for helping me get my nails back to normal again! I love the way they look now and will be back again in a few weeks:-)”
Holly O. 11/13/12
“I am so happy that I found Stacy and Salon Venue. Stacy is the best nail technician I’ve ever been to and the Shellac system is amazing, I’ve never had such pretty nails! ”
Amy D. 6/28/12
“Stacey at Salon Venue was wonderful! She was able to work my mom &I into her schedule on short notice for Shellac Manicures for Mother’s Day. She was very personable and did a great job on my mom & my nails. Thanks Stacey!”
carrie b. 5/17/12
“I’m a guy and have never thought of getting a manicure or pedicure ever! Stacy made me feel very comfortable and treated me like I was royalty. I am most happy with her professionalism and skill. My pedicure was great; both in how it felt and how it looks. I really am happy with how my hands look and feel, too. I have already recommended Stacy to others and I recommend her to you!”
John H. 5/12/12
“Stacy has done my pedicures for years, very professional, maticulous and a pleasure to see! Highly recommend her”
Marlene M. 4/21/12
“So pleased to have found Stacy. My nails and cuticles were a bit of a mess, but she is whipping them into shape. Just love the shellac manicure , and she does an excellent job with it. I’ll be back and will be getting a pedicure too the next time. Worth EVERY penny.”
Heather M. 4/21/12
“Stacy gives the best manicures and pedicures in this town. I am totally sold on the Shellac. My nails always look and feel great. The salon is clean and relaxing and very friendly. I highly recommend a visit.”
Patty B. 3/06/12
“Stacy is the best manicurist around!! Once you go to her nothing will even come close to compare! She gives the most relaxing manicures and pedicures, Shes a perfectionist and looks closely at details, I always leave feeling completely pampered with pretty toes and nails!! ”
Andrea A. 1/17/12
“Had a wonderful first time visit with Stacy, she did a great job on my nails (Shellac). Relaxing setting, great conversations and professional. I’d highly recommend to go see Stacy, I definately will be seeing her again :)”
Deanna M. 1/09/12
“It took me 5 years after moving from CA to find Stacy. My nails look beautiful and more important they are healthy!! It is also nice to be able to have a conversation with her while she does my nails. ”
Valerie G. 12/25/11

“Andrea is sweet and gentle. She is beyond flexible and can usually get me in with twelve hours notice. She is a painfree on the wallet as she is with the wax.”

Arwen

“Highly recommend Andrea ! She not only does wonderful things for my skin she gives a most relaxing facial making my whole body feel at peace!! ”
Jacklyn

“Andrea is AMAZING! She asks questions about my skin, and then does a skin analysis before deciding just what I need. My skin is glowing and looks amazing. She also does a very relaxing neck, shoulder, arm, hand & head massage while mask and/or peel is on my face. I cannot recommend her enough! Her facial room is an extremely inviting and relaxing loft in a very high end salon! Just had a facial last night and can’t wait for my next one! I HIGHLY recommend Andrea… You WON”T be disappointed! ”
Stacy

I went to Salon Venue last night for the first time, being LONG overdue for a facial. I booked with Andrea Aiken, and will say up front that I’ve known her for years, which is why I decided to patronize the salon to begin with. However, knowing her personally is not why I’m writing this stellar review…it’s because the facial was the most relaxing experience I’ve had in a long time! First of all, the salon itself is adorable, decorated beautifully and merchandised well with products. Andrea lead me upstairs to her room, which was just as cute as the rest of the salon…it was also dimly lit and smelled amazing. Although I’ve only had a few facials in my life, this was the first where I laid on a massage table (or the equivalent) and was covered. Let the relaxation begin! Even though we chatted about family and friends, Andrea made sure to inquire about the problems I’ve been experiencing with my skin. She explained everything she was doing, and the products she used for each step of the facial. I must admit, I didn’t care for the extractions (who does?), but she got through that process fairly quickly. Honestly, the extractions were worth it, because they were followed by at least 20 minutes of head, neck, arm, and hand massage…again, I’d never experienced that with a facial before. By the time she was finished, I barely had the wherewithal to get off the table and drive home. When it came time to settle up, I was shocked when Andrea only charged me $65-that’s her current going rate for the “Essential Facial”. Last time I had one, at an expensive resort on the Columbia River gorge, I paid twice that…and it wasn’t nearly as relaxing. To top it off, my skin looks great today-the flaky patches that were bothering me have calmed down, and my face is clearer and brighter. Again, I would not write this review based solely on friendship-Andrea is a truly skilled esthetician, and is very conscientious about creating a great experience for her clients. Because her prices are so reasonable, I think regular facials will become a new part of my routine. Check it out!
Leanne

I first met Andrea in Oct ’11 after purchasing a Groupon-type deal for a pumpkin facial. The facial itself was great. It smelled really good and made my skin so soft. But the whole experience was also extremley relaxing. Andrea is friendly and explains everything she’s doing, and massaged my hands, feet, shoulders, and scalp. It was like getting a massage and a facial in one! I learned shortly after that I was pregnant so I have not had another facial since, but I definitely do plan on going back to Andrea for one at some point after having my baby. When I left I took home a brochure with all of the services that she offers and the pricing. A few months ago I decided that I wanted to start waxing my underarms instead of shaving, but there aren’t many places in the area that do that (that I can find). I went a couple times to the only other place I know of that does it, but they charge $35! I looked at Andrea’s brochure, and she only charges $20! Between the price and the customer service, I will definitely be sticking with Andrea for my waxing needs from now on (even though the other place is closer to my house and has more openings that work with my schedule). Keep up the good work, Andrea!
Shawna

I have been getting the PCA Skin Care Treatments from Andrea routinely as she has suggested for the past two months and my skin has dramatically improved. I used to suffer from embarassing acne and now I feel comfortable enough to be seen without my makeup on. She is very knowledgable about the products and provides great customer service. I have tried many prodcut lines and aestheticians and Andrea is the only one that has been able to help my skin. She is wonderful!
Katie

Andrea is my new go-to aesthetician. She’s well trained, knows her stuff, uses excellent products, loves her work, and……is affordable! I couldn’t be happier.
Sandy

Andrea is very dedicated to skin care and her clients. I have had a wonderful experience with every visit. Looking forward to my next facial , it is so relaxing and my skin feels fabulous when I leave. Andrea is the best!
Marlene

I had a facial from the esthetician, Andrea– it was extremely relaxing there was a lot more massage then I had expected and my treatment also started with a foot soak which was a nice surprise. My skin felt hydrated, refreshed and was glowing by the time I left. I had a great experience for my first facial and will definitely be back again.
Kristin

“Andrea is a competent esthetician and I have had many wonderful facials over the years. Her facial room is inviting cozy and quiet and she knows her products and finds the perfect facial for my skin issues. ”
Mary I.
6/01/13

“Andrea is the best! She always does a top notch job on waxing and tinting my eyebrows. I highly recommend her!”
Debbies S.
7/04/12

I’ve been a client of Rashelle’s for years now and recently began using her recommended products at home. When I was younger I got compliments on my beautiful skin but over the years with rosacea and aging those compliments became scarce. I love how my skin is looking and happily accept the positive things I’m hearing again about my complexion! Thanks to Rashelle I can now leave the house without makeup and still feel confident and beautiful.
Anne F

I recently went to Rashelle (Sweet as Sugar) for my second round of sugaring hair removal and she did a fantastic job. She is very friendly and the space she works in is cute and quaint. The hair removal this time around was relatively painless, either she has a special gift or the second time hurts way less, either way I was happy! I called her to set up an appointment and she called me back that same day and had great availability for my needs. I highly recommend her!
Nicole Z

I have been having bikini waxes for about 2 years now, and, having heard of all the benefits of sugaring, decided to try it. Rashelle did a great job, I was absolutely satisfied! At the time of my appointment I was 38 weeks pregnant and she was very accommodating, yet still very thorough (which is my main pet-peeve when it comes to “brazilians”). She’s also super-comfortable to open up to (literally 😀 ) and makes you feel relaxed during the whole process.
Tonya H

If you need ANY skin care, waxing or sugaring, this is THE PLACE to go! Rashelle is fantastic! I have been going to her for years and have never had a bad experience. She is completely professional and comfortable. You can really tell when the person cares about what their doing. I know many others that go to her for eyelash extensions as well and they always look awesome. Highly recommend!
Rachel R

I have been seeing Rashelle for 6 months now for waxing and facials. She does an absolutely amazing job! She makes the experience very comfortable (lets face it brazillian’s are not just painful but can be a little awkward) but Rashelle’s sweet personality will put you at ease. She carries a wonderful product line that she uses for facials and I just started using a few of the skin care products that she recommended.
Amanda M

Having lived in Brazil and being half Brazilian I am really a waxing snob. So, I read Rashelle’s reviews and booked an appointment right away. I texted her and she returned my text that evening I believe. I arrived at my appointment and was so pleased with her professional and personal personality :) She did a combo of wax and sugaring. I loved the results so much that I booked an appointment for a facial and my returning hair removal for the next month. I’ve been going to Rashelle for 3 month now and will continue.
Odeliza

I’m a convert! This was my first sugaring experience, and I will never go back to waxing. Sugaring is so much less painful (it’s still pulling out hair, it’s never going to be completely painless), and the discomfort didn’t last like it does with waxing. Loved it! If you’ve never tried it before, DO IT. It was also much, much better for my fairly sensitive skin. I’ll be going here as long as I live in Olympia.
Alden C

I love going to Sweet as Sugar, Rashelle is awesome at what she does, she makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. I have gotten my eye lashes tinted many times and have NEVER had any problems with chemicals in my eyes. The facials are also very nice and relaxing I have had 2 from Rashelle and will continue to see her for them and other things she offers.
Susan S

I have tried several different sugaring places between Seattle and Olympia, only to make a special effort to see Rashelle when I am visiting family in Olympia. To start, she has a cute little space in a neat older building near the Capital Mall. She does the absolute best job on my brows and she is amazingly consistent. Her careful technique provides one with a quick and relatively painless experience (Let’s face it, hair removal can be nasty at the hands of the inexperienced). Rashelle is very sweet and considerate as well. I highly recommend her for all your hair removal needs from Brazilians to brows. I hear she also does eyelash extensions!
Krista D